Meet the Arts Department

Hilary Takiff Weiss '96

Chair, Arts Department
htakiffweiss@friendscentral.org
610-658-5650

Bard College - BA
University of Pennsylvania - MFA

Julie Gordon

Middle School Drama Teacher & Director
JGordon@friendscentral.org
610-645-4492

University of Pennsylvania - BA in Dramatic Literature & Theater Arts
University of The Arts - MA in Art Education & Museum Studies

Terry Guerin

Upper School Drama Teacher
tguerin@friendscentral.org

610-645-5054

Villanova - MA in Theatre
Harvard Graduate School of Education - Teaching Certificate
Globe Education Center, London - Teaching Shakespeare through Performance Certificate

C.J. Keller

Middle & Upper School Director of Technical Theater and Woodworking Teacher
cjkeller@friendscentral.org
610-645-4497

James Madison University - BA in English

Dawn Ovalle

Lower School Music Teacher/Chorus Director
dovalle@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7502



Peter Seidel

Upper School Arts Teacher
pseidel@friendscentral.org
610-645-5053

Dickinson College - BA
University of Virginia - M Arch

Carl Bradley

Middle/Upper School Music/Orchestra/Lessons
cbradley@friendscentral.org
610-645-5082

Oberlin College - Bachelor of Music
Temple University - Master of Musical Arts

Heather H. Exley

Lower School Arts Teacher
hexley@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7496

Rosemont College - BA


Galen Guindon

Lower School Instrumental Coordinator
gguindon@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575



Caroline Maw-Deis

Middle School Art Teacher
cmaw-deis@friendscentral.org
610-645-5052

Nazareth College - BS Studio Art Textiles & Ceramics
Rochester Institute of Technology - MST Art Education
Certificate in Small Business Management
Certificate in Deaf Culture

Kim E. Parris

Lower School Arts Teacher
kparris@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7492



Michele Zuckman

Middle/Upper School Music Teacher/Chorus Director
MZuckman@friendscentral.org
610-645-5083

    Carnegie Mellon University - BFA in Voice Performance & Music Education
    Westminster Choir College of Rider University - MM in Choral Conducting & Music Education