Alumni/ae Day 2022


All Alumni/ae are invited to honor our 12th Head of School,
Beth D. Johnson '77 for a weekend of celebration on campus!

Register Here

Distinguished Alumni/ae

Each year, two Friends' Central alumni/ae are selected to receive the designation of Distinguished Alumnus/a. With pride and appreciation, the recipients of this honor are listed below, along with a brief statement noting the highlights of their accomplishments.

Karen Horikawa '77

For her achievements in Quaker education and for her long and caring involvement at Friends' Central School.

Andrew Newcomb '87
For his long and caring involvement in Friends' Central School.

Tiffani Gavin '91
For her outstanding achievements in theatre world, including being recently named Executive Director of the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center.

Kevin Hooks '76 
In recognition of his many achievements and artistic contributions as an actor, director, and producer for film and television

Eileen Flanagan '80
For her commitment to the Quaker principles of simplicity and sustainability through her books and public speaking

Jon Kean '85
In recognition of his passion for Holocaust education through his documentary films

Deborah Peltz Fedder '79
For her many years of service to Friends’ Central School and her commitment to the community

Ray Lohier '84
In recognition of his years of achievement and dedication to the law

Ty Stiklorius '93
For her accomplishments in the field of music and her commitment to culturally transformative artists and initiatives

Benj Pasek '03
For his achievements as an award-winning songwriter and composer for musical theater, films, and television

Tonya Evans '87
For her achievements in law and her commitment to social justice, diversity, and inclusivity

James R. Rutenberg '87
For his commitment to truth and transparency through his work in journalism

Dan Biddle '71
For his outstanding contributions in the field of journalism and his lifetime commitment to social justice

Ann Ginsburgh Hofkin '61
For her artistic vision and accomplishments in the field of photography

Sarah Mendelson '80
For her outstanding accomplishments in promoting human rights throughout the world

Jonathan Rieder '65
For his outstanding scholarship in the field of education and his lifetime commitment to social justice

Betsy Markland Schwartz '59
For her lifetime commitment to social justice

Mark Silberberg '84
For his outstanding accomplishments in the field of innovative education