Reunion 2019 - Saturday, May 11, 2019All alumni/ae are invited to return to campus for our annual Reunion Weekend in May. Every five years, individual Classes celebrate their milestone Reunions. This year, Classes with graduation years ending in “4” and “9” will celebrate their milestone Reunions on Saturday, May 11, 2019! Registration will open on March 15.

Learning with Friends Go back to class during Reunion Weekend!  FCS teachers will be teamed up with Reunion alumni/ae to present brief but dynamic classroom programs as a Reunion event. Registration will open on March 15.

Career Day
On the Friday of Reunion Weekend, a group of alumni/ae spend the day on campus with students and teachers as they visit classes to speak about their lives and careers. Although the focus of the day centers around their professional work, alums often speak more broadly about their life experiences, philosophies, lessons, and interests. This opportunity to connect with students while reflecting on their journey has been a moving experience, for both the participating alumni/ae and current students. We’ve even heard alums say, “I got so much more out of that experience than those students ever could have.”

Interested in sharing your career knowledge or life experiences with current students? Contact Linda Waxman Wasserman '75, Director of Alumni/ae Affairs, at

Reunion 2019

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Registration will open March 15



Distinguished Alumni/ae

Each year, two Friends' Central alumni/ae are selected to receive the designation of Distinguished Alumnus/a. With pride and appreciation, the recipients of this honor are listed below, along with a brief statement noting the highlights of their accomplishments.

Tonya Evans '87
For her achievements in law and her commitment to social justice, diversity and inclusivity.

James R. Rutenberg '87
For his commitment to truth and transparency through his work in journalism.

Dan Biddle '71
For his outstanding contributions in the field of journalism and his lifetime commitment to social justice.

Ann Ginsburgh Hofkin '61
For her artistic vision and accomplishments in the field of photography.

Sarah Mendelson '80
For her outstanding accomplishments in promoting human rights throughout the world.

Jonathan Rieder '65
For his outstanding scholarship in the field of education and his lifetime commitment to social justice.

Betsy Markland Schwartz '59
For her lifetime commitment to social justice.

Mark Silberberg '84
For his outstanding accomplishments in the field of innovative education.