Close

Meet the Arts Department

Hilary Takiff Weiss '96

Hilary Takiff Weiss

Chair, Arts Department
htakiffweiss@friendscentral.org
610-658-5650

Bard College - BA
University of Pennsylvania - MFA

Lori Reed

Middle School Drama Teacher
lreed@friendscentral.org 
610-645-4492

 

C.J. Keller

C.J. Keller

Co-Director, Center for Innovation and Design 
cjkeller@friendscentral.org
610-645-4497

James Madison University - BA in English
University of San Diego - M.Ed. 

Anthony Bowers

Upper School Art Teacher
abowers@friendscentral.org 
610-645-5053

 

 

Michele Zuckman

Michele Zuckman

 

Middle/Upper School Music Teacher/Chorus Director
MZuckman@friendscentral.org
610-645-5083

Carnegie Mellon University - BFA in Voice Performance & Music Education
Westminster Choir College of Rider University - MM in Choral Conducting & Music Education

Carl Bradley

Carl Bradley

Middle/Upper School Music/Orchestra/Lessons
cbradley@friendscentral.org
610-645-5082

Oberlin College - Bachelor of Music
Temple University - Master of Musical Arts

Heather H. Exley

Heather H. Exley

Lower School Arts Teacher
hexley@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7496

Rosemont College - BA

 

 

Claudia Parra

Lower School Arts Teacher
cparra@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7030

 

 

 

Galen Guindon

Galen Guindon

Lower School Music Teacher and Instrumental Lesson Coordinator
gguindon@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575

 

 

Caroline Maw-Deis

Caroline Maw-Deis

Middle School Art Teacher
cmaw-deis@friendscentral.org
610-645-5052

Nazareth College - BS Studio Art Textiles & Ceramics
Rochester Institute of Technology - MST Art Education
Certificate in Small Business Management
Certificate in Deaf Culture