Close

Meet the Arts Department

Hilary Takiff Weiss '96

Hilary Takiff Weiss

Chair, Arts Department
htakiffweiss@friendscentral.org
610-658-5650

Bard College - BA
University of Pennsylvania - MFA

Terry Guerin

Terry GuerinUpper School Drama Teacher
tguerin@friendscentral.org

610-645-5054

Villanova - MA in Theatre
Harvard Graduate School of Education - Teaching Certificate
Globe Education Center, London - Teaching Shakespeare through Performance Certificate

Lori Reed

Middle School Drama Teacher
lreed@friendscentral.org 
610-645-4492

 

 

C.J. Keller

C.J. Keller

 

Middle & Upper School Director of Technical Theater and Woodworking Teacher
cjkeller@friendscentral.org
610-645-4497

 

James Madison University - BA in English

Anthony Bowers

Upper School Art Teacher
abowers@friendscentral.org 
610-645-5053

 

 

Gianluca Giarrizzo

Lower School Art Teacher
ggiarrizzo@friendscentral.org 
610-642-7575 x7492

 

 

Carl Bradley

Carl Bradley

Middle/Upper School Music/Orchestra/Lessons
cbradley@friendscentral.org
610-645-5082

Oberlin College - Bachelor of Music
Temple University - Master of Musical Arts

Heather H. Exley

Heather H. Exley

Lower School Arts Teacher
hexley@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7496

Rosemont College - BA

 

 

Galen Guindon

Galen Guindon

Lower School Music Teacher and Instrumental Lesson Coordinator
gguindon@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575

 

 

Caroline Maw-Deis

Caroline Maw-Deis

Middle School Art Teacher
cmaw-deis@friendscentral.org
610-645-5052

Nazareth College - BS Studio Art Textiles & Ceramics
Rochester Institute of Technology - MST Art Education
Certificate in Small Business Management
Certificate in Deaf Culture

Michele Zuckman

Michele Zuckman

 

Middle/Upper School Music Teacher/Chorus Director
MZuckman@friendscentral.org
610-645-5083

 

  • Carnegie Mellon University - BFA in Voice Performance & Music Education
    Westminster Choir College of Rider University - MM in Choral Conducting & Music Education