Close

Friends' Central students flourish in a culture of learning that requires a dedication to excellence. Our goal is to provide every student at Friends' Central with the tools they need to thrive in our school and in life. Whether we are nurturing our students as learners or supporting their emotional, social, or physical well-being, we are aiding young people who will achieve their promise in the context of our challenging curriculum, in our community, and in the world.

Student Services is divided into three areas of expertise: Health Services, Learning Support, and Counseling. Our Team supports students, teachers, and families in a comprehensive and thoughtful way by working together to help students maximize their experience at Friends’ Central both inside and outside of the classroom.

Meet the Counseling, Learning, and Wellbeing Team

Frederick Pratt, M.A., M.S., L.P.C.

Frederick PrattDirector of Student Services
Clinical Counselor (Middle and Upper School)
fpratt@friendscentral.org
610-645-5134

Lower School

Jennie Nemroff, B.S.N, R.N, C.S.N

Lower School Nurse
jnemroff@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7457

Jenn Curren, L.C.S.W.

Lower School Counselor
jcurren@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7507

Jackie Merchant, M.Ed.

Lower School Literacy & Learning Specialist
jmerchant@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575 x7525

Sue Clough,
MSEd

Math Specialist
sclough@friendscentral.org
610-642-7575

Middle & Upper School

Jill MacDougall, M.S.Ed.

Jill MacDougall

Middle & Upper School Learning Specialist
jmacdougall@friendscentral.org
610-645-5088

Brett Blackiston

Brett Blackiston

Sports Counseling & Wellness Fellow
bblackiston@friendscentral.org
610-658-5641

Heather Tomes, M.Ed.

Middle and Upper School Counselor
htomes@friendscentral.org
610-645-5102

Adrianna Savarese

Interim Learning Specialist
asavarese@friendscentral.org
610-645-5659

Joshua Van Dyke, E.M.T.-P., R.N.

Joshua Van Dyke

Middle & Upper School Nurse
jvandyke@friendscentral.org
610-645-5084

Yao Yang

Coordinator of International Student Education and Programs
yyang@friendscentral.org
610-645-5087